How to Blog without an Internet Connection

Now many of us know how to blog however not very many people know how to blog when there is no Internet connection available. Throughout a year or so of blogging I have found a very good and clever way of blogging. It is really quite simple and it allows for a lot of improvising. My current setup includes wherever I am and an old Laptop. When I blog, as I am doing now, I am usually out in nature and in a location other than the basement of my house where I spend the majority of my time. I have chosen an old laptop that does not have an Internet connection or a hard drive. I just write up the blog posts and then when I have access to the Internet I upload it to this blog witch is hosted by wordpress.com.  As with all setups this does have its drawback because of the lack of instant uploads. However I never instant upload any of my blogs. I also set them to either post at 7:00 am or 5:00 pm whichever one suits my fancy at that time.

I feel that this setup allows me to blog to my full potential because it takes away all of the distraction that so commonly plague bloggers. Out in Mother Nature where there is no Twitter, Facebook, or YouTube to distract one’s self.  Out here I found that I can express myself more freely and better deliver the content that is deserved by you, my viewer.

One thought on “How to Blog without an Internet Connection

  1. I agree! It is easier to exxpress yourself out in nature. I find that it helps me think things through more easily. In the comforts of your own home with all of your comforts of electronics it is easy to get muddeled in your thoughts and reasoning.

Leave a Reply

